Fellowship Program Announcement

We are pleased to announce the list of selected applicants for the APAN31 Fellowship Program.

SN. Country Name Organization
1.  Australia  Nidhal A. S. Odeh  University of Technology Sydney
2.  Bhutan  Phintsho Choeden  Office of the Vice Chancellor, Royal University of Bhutan
3.  Cambodia  Sok Yuksithikyuth  Latelz Co. Ltd
4.  China  Feng Tao  Tsinghua University
5.  China  Wang Sen  Tsinghua University
6.  India  Jagarlapudi Adinarayana  Indian Institute of Technology Bombvay, Mumbai
7.  India  Ranjan Kumar  ERNET India
8.  Indonesia  Hendarmawan  Faculty of Science, University of Brawijaya
9.  Laos  Minaxay Philavong  Lao National Internet Center (LANIC),
National Authority of Posts and Telecommunications (NAPT)
10.  Malaysia  Doris Wong Hooi Ten  NAv6, University Sains Malaysia
11.  Malaysia  Muhammad Najmi Bin Ahmad Zabidi  Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
12.  Malaysia  Norhidayu Shahila Binti Abu Hassan  Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
13.  Mongolia  T.Naranmandakh  Communications Regulatory Commission of Mongolia (CRC)
14.  Myanmar  Khin Zar Chi Nwet  Myanmar Egress Capacity Development Center
15.  Nepal  Prashant Manandhar  Nepal Research Education Network
16.  Nepal  Shishir Saud  Subisu Cablenet Pvt Ltd
17.  Pakistan  Aftab Ahmed Siddiqui  Cyber Internet Services (Pvt) Ltd
18.  Pakistan  Muhammad Imran  Universiti Teknologi Petronas
19.  Singapore  Goh Cheng Chye  SingAREN
20.  South Korea  Mukankunga Bisamaza  Kyung Hee University
21.  Sri Lanka  Don Ajantha Sanjeewa Atukorale  University of Colombo
22.  Sri Lanka  Kengatharaiyer Sarveswaran  LK Domain Registry
23.  Taiwan(ROC)  Cho -Hsuan LEE  National Ilan University
24.  Taiwan(ROC)  Ting-Yun Chi  National Taiwan University
25.  Thailand  Prasertsak U-Aroon  Silpakorn University

Fellowship Fund Coverage
SN. Coverage Item
1. Registration Fee   Access to All Sessions/Workshops/Tutorials
2. Food   Lunches, tea break and social events
3. Local transportation   Transport Allowance (to and from Airport - accommodation site)
4. Accommodation   Harbourview Hong Kong - Twin sharing, check in 20 Feb 2011, check out 25 Feb 2011.

Fellowship Program Timeline
SN. Items Date
1. Application Deadline 30 Nov 2010
2. Announcement of fellows selected 14 Dec 2010
3. Closing date for Email Acknowledgement from selected fellows 7 Jan 2011
4. Closing date for Bank Draft (refundable) 14 Jan 2011
5. 31st APAN Meeting 21 Feb to 25 Feb 2011
Please Notes :
  1. Airfare is not provided.
  2. The fellowship program will cover accommodation - check in 20 Feb 2011, check out 25 Feb 2011. For extended stay beyond the above period, the costs shall be borne by the fellow.
  3. Selected fellows are not required to register separately. They will be registered automatically through APAN.
  4. Fellowship award is not transferable.
  5. Fellows must present their passport for the purpose of identification upon arrival.
If you have any questions, please contact the organizing team at ongbl@singaren.net.sg.

© Copyright 2009-2011 APAN | | Last updated: 22 Mar 2011